The Vast and Endless Sea

I have just started my Venture Studio, which is essentially my thesis for my graduate degree. After a long journey, I have returned to the ideas of “making”, co-creating, and how it will transform the roles of designers and businesses.

I came upon this quote last summer while reading the book In the Bubble: Designing in a Complex World, and I feel it really expresses my enthusiasm for enabling others to use the power of design to create, more meaningful solutions for themselves and other people.

“If you want to build a ship, don’t divide the work and give orders; teach them to yearn for the vast and endless sea.”

– Antoine de Saint Exupéry.

I am in the very beginning stages of this project and will be working in a small team, but I am super excited to see where this journey takes me…

Leave a Reply

