Nerding out with Macramé

Of all my craft hobbies, macramé is probably the most random. I incorporate different mediums such as glass, ceramic beads, natural materials like shell, bone, drift wood, and African porcupine quills with hemp string to create different kinds of wall hangings.

I usually begin a macramé project with an idea of a general design but after I start, it becomes a very spontaneous process. I adjust the design as I go. Sometimes, mistakes lead to the best new ideas.

Leave a Reply

